Alspaugh receives 2019 Golden Apple Award

Andrew Alspaugh, MD, Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, From Kathleen Cooney, MD, Chair of the Department of Medicine at Duke:  “Earlier this month two of our faculty, Andy Alspaugh and Saumil Chudgar, were recognized by the medical student body for excellence in teaching with Golden Apple Awards, and Nephrology Fellow Dinushika Mohottige was elected into the Duke Chapter of AOA. With the Spring Faculty Meeting on May 8 and other upcoming receptions honoring excellence across our missions, I am sure the Department of Medicine will have plenty to celebrate!”To read more, click here.