Heitman received 2019 award from ASM

Joseph Heitman September 2018
Joseph Heitman, M.D., Ph.D., Chair and James B. Duke Professor in the Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology have received 2019 awards from the American Society for Microbiology.  Dr. Heitman received the ASM 2019 Award for Basic Research which recognizes an outstanding scientist whose discoveries have been fundamental in advancing our understanding of the microbial world.  Click here for the School of Medicine Blog post.  Click here for the ASM 2019 Award Winners Announcement.